Chartered associations are one of the most valuable assets in providing resources and leadership to help local chapters. While DECA provides guidelines for its comprehensive learning program, chartered associations administer DECA Inc. learning programs and offer additional programs that address specific needs of their membership.

The chartered association advisor administers the operations of the chartered association. State departments of education hold DECA Inc.’s charter for the high school division in all 50 U.S. states. College charters are held by either state departments of education or a non-profit corporation.

HIGH SCHOOL
CHARTERED ASSOCIATIONS

ALABAMA

Rochelle Seals
P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL  36130-2101
P 334-694-4754
F 334-694-4954
rseals@alsde.edu

Dawn Morrison
P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
P 334-694-4762
F 334-694-4954
dmorrison@alsde.edu

ALASKA

Sharon Ashlock
2195 Mavencamp Circle
North Pole, AK 99705
P 907-370-3871
alaskadeca@gmail.com

ARIZONA

Francisco Ortiz y Davis
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P 602-542-5354
francisco.ortizydavis@azed.gov

Daniel Kelly
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ  85007
P 602-364-1810
daniel.kelly@azed.gov

ARKANSAS

Terri Freeny
3 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
P 501-682-1774
F 501-682-1268
terri.freeny@arkansas.gov

Tim Johnston
3 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
P 501-682-6636
F 501-682-1268
terri.freeny@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA

Brycen Woodley
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 503-709-9079
F 760-301-0049
brycen@californiadeca.org

COLORADO

Brad Peer
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
P 720-858-2748
F 720-904-2545
brad.peer@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Dennis Kelly
346 Pondview Drive
Southington, CT 06489
P 860-877-3038
kellydennis083@gmail.com

Felecia Mandeville
22 Ciccio Court
Plainville, CT 06062
P 860-620-4478
decamandeville@gmail.com

DELAWARE

Carmen Strollo
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
P 302-735-4191
F 302-739-1780
carmen.strollo@doe.k12.de.us

FLORIDA

Lynore Levenhagen
632 Boniview Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
P 407-340-6333
F 407-746-2118
lynore@fldeca.org

GEORGIA

Shannon Aaron
110 Maple Leaf Drive
Oxford, GA 30054
P 770-630-3967
F 678-609-1633
georgiadeca@gmail.com

GERMANY

Birgit Nagel
Pottgraben 4
Osnabbrueck, Germany 49074
P 495-414-6196
b.nagel@bbs-pottgraben.de

GUAM

Norma Guerrero
1 Sesame Street
Mangilao, Guam 96913
P 671-734-5238
norma.guerrero@guamcc.edu

HAWAII

Elise Ono
475 22nd Avenue, Room 217
Honolulu, HI 96816
P 808-457-9277
elise.ono@k12.hi.us

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83702-5936
P 208-429-5529
F 208-334-2365
shauna.williams@cte.idaho.gov

Lisa Costa
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83720-5936
P 208-429-5529
F 208-334-2365
lisa.costa@cte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Jim Weber
2030 North Pinetree Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
P 847-363-3847
jweber-interaccess@sbcglobal.net

Mark Lyons
1131 Monticello Drive
Aurora, IL 60506
P 630-997-6982
mlyons@d131.org

INDIANA

Janice Brown
12631 West Road
Zionsville, IN 46077
P 317-258-7739
indianaDECA@gmail.com

IOWA

Kent Seuferer
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
P 515-242-5611
kent.seuferer@iowa.gov

KANSAS

Scott Jones
501 S Campus Drive
#105-C McCartney Hall
Hays, KS 67601
P 785-628-4040
F 785-296-2294
sjones@fhsu.edu

KENTUCKY

Leslie Bullock
300 Sower Boulevard
Frankfort, KY 40601
P 502-564-4286
F 502-564-4800
leslie.bullock@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Paul Grethel
13967 J R Drive
Walker, LA 70785
225-243-4816
F 225-683-8610
paul.grethel@gmail.com

MAINE

Lisa Delampan
P.O. Box 397
Concord, NH 03302
P 603-848-0934
ldelampan@gmail.com

MARYLAND

Jason C. Kahler
200 West Baltimore Street, 3rd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
P 410-767-0536
F 410-333-2099
jason.kahler@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS

Donna McFadden
Bunker Hill Community College
250 Rutherford Avenue, Box 101
Boston, MA 02129
P 617-228-2024
dmcfadden@bhcc.mass.edu

MICHIGAN

Dave Wait
212 King Hall EMU
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
P 734-487-3322
F 734-487-4329
dwait@emich.edu

MINNESOTA

Jacklyn Schiller
21576 NE Pickerel Lake Drive
Detroit, MN 56501
P 612-805-4839
F 218-846-9119
jackie@tekstar.com

MISSISSIPPI

Shanta Villanueva
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
P 601-359-2371
svillanueva@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Cindy Shannon
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
P 573-522-6541
cindy.shannon@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

John Stiles
502 South 19th Avenue #108B
Bozeman, MT 59715
P 406-209-4490
F 406-209-4490
jstiles@mtdeca.com

NEBRASKA

Maggie Schneider
7303 Western Avenue
Omaha, NE 68114
P 402-320-7796
maggie.schneider@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Angela Stone
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 888-677-4534
F 702-939-9058
statedirector@nevadadeca.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Gordon Nicholson
592 Pine Street, Apartment 1
Manchester, NH 03104-3539
P 603-714-4340
g.nicholson@comcast.net

Lisa Delampan
P.O. Box 6051
Manchester, NH 03108
P 603-848-0934
ldelampan@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY

Dr. Jeffrey Victor
Kean University
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
P 908-737-3942
F 908-737-3945
jvictor@njdeca.org

NEW MEXICO

Christine Phipps
1500 South Avenue K
Portales, NM 88130
P 575-562-4729
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

Debi Cline
1634 Betts Court NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
P 505-301-1336
dac1492@live.com

LeeAnn Johns
11412 Paseo Do Oso NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
P 505-550-6789
leeannj@aol.com

NEW YORK

Mary Peres
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
P 631-525-2678
maryperesny13@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
P.O. Box 27
Pittsboro, NC 27312
P 919-271-5623
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
P 701-328-3182
F 701-328-12555
kreisena@nd.gov

OHIO

Kevin Williams
25 South Font Street
Columbus, OH 43215
P 614-644-5927
kevin.williams@education.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Paxton Cavin
1500 W 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
P 407-435-5473
F 405-743-6809
paxton.cavin@careertech.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Olga Plagianakos
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6
P 416-363-3322
olga@deca.ca

OREGON

Ryan Witzig
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 757-348-7103
F 971-404-0903
statedirector@oregondeca.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Jerry DiGiovanni
306 South 13th Street, Apt. 5
Philadelphia, PA 19107
P 215-327-5618
jerry@padeca.org

PUERTO RICO

Jose R Jimenez Hernandez
Villa Asturias 24-8 Calle 35
Carolina, PR 00983
P 787-513-6324
jimenezhj@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Mary-Lou Tupper
125 Emerson Road
Harrisville, RI 02830
P 401-651-6038
tupperm@bsd-ri.net

SOUTH CAROLINA

Ginger Hill
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
P 803-984-2579
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Nancy Tapken
414 East Clark Street
Vermillion, SD  57069
P 605-658-6526
nancy.tapken@usd.edu

TENNESSEE

Steven J Mitchell
710 James Robertson Parkway
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
P 615-532-2829
steven.mitchell@tn.gov

TEXAS

Josh Shankle
P.O. Box 164908
Fort Worth, TX 76161
P 817-480-9628
shankle.texasdeca@gmail.com

UTAH

Jonathan Hansen
P.O. Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
P 801-803-2009
jon@utahdeca.org

VERMONT

Joyce Kemp
628 Bordoville Road
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
P 802-393-5508
joycekemp.edudesign@gmail.com

VIRGINIA

Donna Dail
P.O. Box 310
Quinton, VA 23141
P (804) 291-8497
dail.vadeca@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Lori Hairston
16040 Christensen Road, Suite 215
Tukwila, WA 98188
P 206-285-1195
F 206-285-1192
lori@wadeca.org

Marc Hillestad
16040 Christensen Road, Suite 215
Tukwila, WA 98188
P 206-285-1195
hillestadm@rsd407

WEST VIRGINIA

Adam Feazell
P.O. Box 14
Ona, WV 25545
P 304-222-2667
abfeazell@k12.wv.us

Jody Wilkinson
117 Kens Lane
Charleston, WV 25313
P 304-951-9579
jwilkinson@k12.wv.us

Linda Staub
24 Harvest Drive
Romney, WV 26757
P 304-882-4543
lstaub@k12.wv.us

WISCONSIN

Tim Fandek
125 South Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703
P 608-267-9253
F 608-267-9275
timothy.fandek@dpi.wi.gov

Terri Mackey
4580 North 135th Street
Brookfield, WI 53005
P 414-779-6145
widecacenterdirector@gmail.com

WYOMING

Mary Hopper
1436 Yorkshire Avenue
Casper, WY 82609
P 307-237-5471
wyodeca@gmail.com

COLLEGIATE CHARTERED
AND AFFILIATED ASSOCIATIONS

ARIZONA

Kelly Damron
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P 602-542-5354
kelly.damron@gcu.edu

Barbara Gonzalez
7050 South 24th Street, BE170
Phoenix, AZ 85042
P 602-542-5354
barbara.gonzalez@southmountaincc.edu

Mary Kavan
1535 West Jefferson Street Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P 602-542-5354
mkavan22@gmail.com

Daniel Kelly
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ  85007
P 602-364-1810
daniel.kelly@azed.gov

COLORADO

Brad Peer
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
P 720-858-2748
F 720-904-2545
brad.peer@cccs.edu

FLORIDA

Jamie Benedict
1169 Stoneham Drive
Groveland, FL 34736
352-223-1441
james.benedict@ocps.net

Lynore Levenhagen
632 Boniview Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
P 407-340-6333
F 407-746-2118
lynore@fldeca.org

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83702-5936
P 208-429-5529
F 208-334-2365
shauna.williams@cte.idaho.gov

Lisa Costa
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83720-5936
P 208-429-5529
F 208-334-2365
lisa.costa@cte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Jim Weber
2030 North Pinetree Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
P 847-363-3847
jweber-interaccess@sbcglobal.net

KANSAS

Scott Jones
501 S Campus Drive
#105-C McCartney Hall
Hays, KS 67601
P 785-628-4040
F 785-296-2294
sjones@fhsu.edu

LOUISIANA

Ashley Stewart
2250 Rue Weller
Mandeville, LA 70448
P 504-906-7762
ashleylynn8504@me.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Elena Swaim
27 Cherry Street
Malden, MA 02148
P 617-217-9332
macollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MICHIGAN

Tanya Blehm
MI Collegiate DECA
3831 S. Gleaner Road
Saginaw, MI  48609
Phone: 989-992-1163
micollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MINNESOTA

Catherine Rice
9875 221st Avenue NW
Elk River, MN 55330
P 763-443-1752

Jennifer Shouse-Klassen
511 County Road 1
Mountain Lake, MN 56159
P 507-828-1687
jennifermncollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI

Shanta Villanueva
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
P 601-359-2371
svillanueva@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Tammy Stains
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109
P 573-522-6540
tammy.stains@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

John Stiles
502 South 19th Avenue #108B
Bozeman, MT 59715
P 406-209-4490
F 406-209-4490
jstiles@mtdeca.com

NEBRASKA

Maggie Schneider
7303 Western Avenue
Omaha, NE  68114
P 402-320-7796
maggie.schneider@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Angela Stone
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 888-677-4534
F 702-939-9058
statedirector@nevadadeca.org

NEW JERSEY

Dr. Jeffrey Victor
Kean University
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
P 908-737-3942
F 908-737-3945
jvictor@njdeca.org

NEW YORK

Mitchell Beresa
222 East 93rd Street
New York, NY 10212
P 212-876-6707
mberesa@aol.com

Mary Peres
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
P 631-525-2678
maryperesny13@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
6358 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
P 919-271-5623
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
P 701-328-3182
F 701-328-12555
kreisena@nd.gov

OKLAHOMA

Paxton Cavin
1500 W 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
P 407-435-5473
F 405-743-6809
paxton.cavin@careertech.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Greg Gregoriou
100 Richmond Street West Suite 341
Toronto, ON M5H 3K6
P 416-363-3322
greg@deca.ca

Olga Plagianakos
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6
P 416-363-3322
olga@deca.ca

PUERTO RICO

Jose R Jimenez Hernandez
Villa Asturias 24-8 Calle 35
Carolina, PR 00983
P 787-513-6324
jimenezhj@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Tom Gauthier
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI  02903
P 401-598-4909
thomas.gauthier@jwu.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA

Ginger Hill
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
P 803-984-2579
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

Heather Carter
4055 Thomas Sam Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732-1041
P 803-517-1815
scdeca.hhill@gmail.com

TEXAS

Anna Nicole Willis
AnnaWillis95@gmail.com

Holly Norris Hill
2205 Sims Drive
Ft. Worth, TX  76119
P 817-798-6152
decaholly@gmail.com

Elena Skouratova
11400 Concordia University Drive
Austin, TX  78726
P 512-517-8763
elena.skouratova@concordia.edu

UTAH

Jonathan Hansen
UT Collegiate DECA
P.O. Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
801-803-2009
jon@utahdeca.org

Michael Pham
P.O. Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
801-834-2143
mikephamvp@gmail.com

VIRGINIA

Donna Dail
P.O. Box 310
Quinton, VA 23141
P (804) 291-8497
dail.vadeca@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Kyle Barber
3000 Landerholm Circle SE, A254
Bellevue, WA 98116
P 425-564-2136
kyle.barber@bellevuecollege.edu

WISCONSIN

Ed Grochowski
2720 Wexford Road 
Mt. Pleasant, Wisconsin 53405
Phone: 262-995-3274
grochowskie@gtc.edu