Chartered associations are one of the most valuable assets in providing resources and leadership to help local chapters. While DECA provides guidelines for its comprehensive learning program, chartered associations administer DECA Inc. learning programs and offer additional programs that address specific needs of their membership.

The chartered association advisor administers the operations of the chartered association. State departments of education hold DECA Inc.’s charter for the high school division in all 50 U.S. states. College charters are held by either state departments of education or a non-profit corporation.

HIGH SCHOOL CHARTERED ASSOCIATIONS

ALABAMA

Rochelle Seals
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL  36130-2101
P 334-694-4754
F 334-353-8861
rseals@ALSDE.edu

ALASKA

Sharon Ashlock
2195 Mavencamp Circle
North Pole, AK 99705
P 907-370-3871
alaskadeca@gmail.com

ARIZONA

Katherine Frommer
1535 West Jefferson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P 602-542-5354
kathy@azdeca.org

Dan Kelly
1535 West Jefferson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P 602-364-1810
dan@azdeca.org

ARKANSAS

Christine Bennett
3 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
P 501-683-5265
F 501-682-1805
christine.bennett@arkansas.gov

Jim Brock
101 Bulldog Drive
Plumerville, AR 72127
P 501-208-5450
F 501-354-0167
jim.brock@archford.org

CALIFORNIA

Brycen Woodley
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 503-709-9079
F 760-301-0049
brycen@californiadeca.org

COLORADO

Brad Peer
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
P 303-595-1576
F 720-904-2545
brad.peer@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Dennis Kelly
346 Pondview Drive
Southington, CT 06489
P 860-267-0633
F 860-877-3038
kellydennis083@gmail.com

DELAWARE

Lydia Tucker
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
P 302-735-4015
F 302-739-1780
lydia.tucker@doe.k12.de.us

FLORIDA

Lynore Levenhagen
632 Boniview Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
P 407-340-6333
F 407-746-2118
lynore@fldeca.org

GEORGIA

Shannon Aaron
PO Box 189
Oxford, GA 30054
P 770-630-3967
F 678-609-1633
georgiadeca@gmail.com

GERMANY

Birgit Nagel
Menkestrasse 12
Osnabruck Deutschland 49076
P 491-774-6196
birgit.nagel.os@gmail.com

GUAM

Norma Guerrero
1 Sesame Street
Mangilao, GU 96923
P 671-735-5564
norma.guerrerogcc@gmail.com

HAWAII

Elise Ono
475 22nd Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96826
P 808-457-9277
eono@hawaiidoe.k12.hi.us

Troy Sueoka 
475 22nd Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96826
P 808-282-0050
tsueoka@hawaiidoe.k12.hi.us

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
650 West State Street, Room 324
Boise, ID 83720
P 208-429-5506
shauna.williams@cte.idaho.gov

Lisa Costa
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720
P 208-429-5525
Lisa.costa@cte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Don Varanauski
16452 South Westwood Drive
Lockport, IL 60441
P 708-557-4645
F 623-876-1554
jvaranauski@cox.net

Jim Weber
2030 North Pinetree Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
P 847-363-3847
jweber-interaccess@sbcglobal.net

INDIANA

Janice Brown
12631 West Road
Zionsville, IN 46077
P 317-258-7739
indianaDECA@gmail.com

IOWA

Morgan Petersen
2158 Burton Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50703
P 319-830-1919
morgan.arenholz@gmail.com

KANSAS

Scott Jones
600 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601
P 785-628-4040
F 785-296-2294
sjones@fhsu.edu

KENTUCKY

Connie Witt
300 Sower Boulevard, 5th Floor
Frankford, KY 40601
P 502-564-4286
F 502-564-4800
deca@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Paul Grethel
13967 J R Drive
Walker, LA 70785
P 504-301-7194
F 225-683-8610
paul.grethel@gmail.com

MAINE

Lisa Delampan
P.O. Box 397
Concord, NH 03302
P 603-848-0934
ldelampan@gmail.com

MARYLAND

Jason C. Kahler
200 West Baltimore Street, 3rd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
P 410-767-0172
F 410-333-2099
jason.kahler@maryland.gov 

MASSACHUSETTS

Donna McFadden
25 Rutherford Avenue, Box 101
Boston, MA 02129
P 617-228-2024
dmcfadden@bhcc.mass.edu

MICHIGAN

Dave Wait
212 King Hall EMU
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
P 734-487-3322
F 734-487-4329
dwait@emich.edu

MINNESOTA

Jacklyn Schiller
21576 NE Pickerel Lake Drive
Detroit, MN 56501
P 218-847-5355
F 218-846-9119
jackie@tekstar.com

MISSISSIPPI

Sandra Parker
359 North West Street
Jackson, MS 39205
P 601-359-2387
ssparker@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Cindy Shannon
MO DECA
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-4367
Fax: 573-526-4261
Cindy.Shannon@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

John Stiles
502 South 19th Avenue #108B
Bozeman, MT 59715
P 406-209-4490
jstiles@mtdeca.com

NEBRASKA

Sydney Kobza
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE  68509
P 402-471-4818
Sydney.Kobza@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Curtis Haley
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 541-653-6014
F 702-939-9058
curtis@nevadadeca.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Gordon Nicholson
PO Box 6051
Manchester, NH 03108
P 603-714-4340
g.nicholson@comcast.net

NEW JERSEY

Jeffrey Victor
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
P 908-737-4146
F 908-737-4151
jvictor@njdeca.org

NEW MEXICO

Christine Phipps
1500 South Avenue K
Portales, NM 88130
P 575-562-4729
F 575-562-4064
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

Lee Ann Johns
11412 Paseo del Oso NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
P 505-550-6789
leeannj@aol.com

NEW YORK

Mary Peres
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
P 631-525-2678
maryperesny13@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
92 Millbrook Drive
Pittsboro, NC 27312
P 919-271-5623
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
600 East Blvd Ave., Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505
P 701-328-3182
kreisena@nd.gov

OHIO

Kevin Williams
25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
P 614-644-5927
kevin.williams@education.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Mark Burch
1500 West 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
P 405-743-5117
F 405-743-6809
Mark.Burch@careertech.ok.gov  

ONTARIO

Olga Plagianakos
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6
P 416-363-3322
F 416-396-2368
olga@deca.ca

OREGON

Ed Trang
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 888-677-4534
ed@oregondeca.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Jerry DiGiovanni
306 South 13th Street, Apt. 5
Philadelphia, PA 19107
P 215-327-5618
jerry@padeca.org

PUERTO RICO

Jose Jimenez
Villa Asturias 24-8 C/35
Carolina, PR 00983
P 787-513-5623
jimenezhj@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Mary Lou Tupper
425 East Avenue
Harrisville, RI 02830-1559
P 401-568-1310
F 401-568-1363
tupperm@bsd-ri.net 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Ginger Hill
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
P 803-984-2579
F 803-684-1913
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Kim Roth
800 Governers Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
P 605-280-6362
kim.roth@state.sd.edu
sddeca@outlook.com

TENNESSEE

Steven Mitchell
710 James Robertson Parkway
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
P 615-532-2829
F: 615-532-8226
Steven.Mitchell@tn.gov

TEXAS

Joshua Shankle
P.O. Box 164908
Fort Worth, TX 76161
P 817-480-9628
shankle.texasdeca@gmail.com

UTAH

Jon Hansen
PO Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
P 801-803-2009
jon@utahdeca.org

 

VERMONT

Joyce Kemp
71 South Main Street
St. Albans City, VT 05478
P 802-393-5508
F 802-527-6469
jkemp@fcsuvt.org

VIRGINIA

Donna Roush
PO Box 310
Quinton, VA 23141
P (804) 291-8497
roush.vadeca@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Lori Hairston
16040 Christensen Road, Suite 215
Tukwila, WA 98188
P 206-285-1195
F 206-285-1192
lori@wadeca.org

 

WEST VIRGINIA

Adam Feazell
PO Box 14
Ona, WV 25545
P 304-222-2667
abfeazell@k12.wv.us

Jody Wilkinson
117 Kens Lane
Charleston, WV 25313
P 304-951-9579
jwilkinson@k12.wv.us

WISCONSIN

Tim Fandek
125 South Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703
P 608-267-9253
F 608-267-9275
timothy.fandek@dpi.wi.gov

Terri Mackey
4580 North 135th Street
Brookfield, WI 53005
P 414-779-6145
widecacenterdirector@gmail.com

WYOMING

Mary Hopper
1436 Yorkshire Avenue
Casper, WY 82609
P 307-267-2766
wydeca@gmail.com

COLLEGIATE CHARTERED AND AFFILIATED ASSOCIATIONS

ARIZONA

Kelly Damron
3300 W Camelback Road
Phoenix, AZ 85018
P 480-425-6792
collegiatedecaaz@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA

Brycen Woodley
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
P 503-709-9079
brycen@californiadeca.org

COLORADO

Dana Anderson
9101 East Lowry Blvd
Denver, CO 80230
P 303-595-1576
Everett.Vaughan@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Dennis Kelly
346 Pondview Drive
Southington, CT 06489
P 860-276-0633
kellydennis083@gmail.com

FLORIDA

Jamie Benedict
1169 Stoneham Drive
Groveland, FL 34736
352-223-1441
james.benedict@ocps.net

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
650 W State Street, Room 324
Boise, Idaho 83720-0095
P 208-334-3216
shauna.williams@pte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Don Varanauski
16452 S Westwood Drive
Lockport, IL 60441
P 217-413-9155
jvaranauski@cox.net

KANSAS

Scott Jones
501 S. Campus Drive MC105-C
Hays, KS 67601
P 785-296-1074
F 785-296-2294
sjones@fhsu.edu

KENTUCKY

Gary Colvin
1256 Dugan Lane
Bloomfield, KY 40008
P 502-330-2620
F 502-252-5109
stateadvisor@kydeca.org

Michael Hamilton
PO Box 374
216 South Main Street
Marion, KY 42064
P 270-704-0370
stateadvisor@kydeca.org

LOUISIANA

Ashley Martinez
2250 Rue Weller
Mandeville, LA 70448
P 504-906-7762
504-662-1567
ashleylynn8504@me.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Elena Swaim
437 Boylston Street 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02116
P 617-217-9332
eswaim@baystate.edu

MICHIGAN

Tanya Blehm
MI Collegiate DECA
3831 S. Gleaner Road
Saginaw, MI  48609
Phone: 989-992-1163
micollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MINNESOTA

Catherine Rice
Interim Executive Director
9875 221st Avenue NW
Elk River, MN 55330
Phone: 763-443-1752

MISSISSIPPI

Sandra Parker
Mississippi DECA
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: 601-359-2387
erobinson@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Tammy Stains
MO Collegiate DECA
205 Jefferson St
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-522-6540
573-526-4261
tammy.stains@dese.mo.gov

NEBRASKA

Sydney Kobza
Nebraska DECA
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE  68509-4987
Phone: 402-471-4818
Sydney.Kobza@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Curtis Haley
NV Collegiate DECA
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone: 541-6536014
Fax: 702-939-9058
statedirector@nevadadeca.org

NEW JERSEY

Jeffrey R. Victor
NJ DECA
Kean University
Willis Hall, Office 402B
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
Phone: 908-737-4146
Fax: 908-737-4151
jvictor@njdeca.org

NEW MEXICO

Christine Phipps
NM DECA
Eastern New Mexico University
Career Tech & Leadership
1500 S. Avenue K, ENMU Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
Phone: 575-562-2188
Fax: 575-562-4064
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

NEW YORK

Mary Peres
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
P 631-525-2678
maryperesny13@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
92 Millbrook Drive
Pittsboro, NC 27312
P 919-271-5623
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
600 East Blvd Ave., Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505
P 701-328-3182
kreisena@nd.gov

OHIO

Kevin Williams
25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
P 614-644-5927
kevin.williams@education.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Mark Burch
1500 West 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
P 405-743-5117
F 405-743-6809
Mark.Burch@careertech.ok.gov  

ONTARIO

Olga Plagianakos
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6
P 416-363-3322
F 416-396-2368
olga@deca.ca

PUERTO RICO

Jose R. Jimenez-Hernandez
PR DECA
Urb. Villa Asturias 24-8 C/35
Carolina, PR 00983
Phone: 787-513-5623
jimenezhj@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Joe Esposito
RI Collegiate DECA
75 S Union Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860
joeespositoDECA@gmail.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Ginger Hill
SC Collegiate DECA
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Phone: 803-984-2579
Fax: 803-684-1913
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

TENNESSEE

Steven Mitchell
TN Collegiate DECA
710 James Robertson Parkway
11th Floor Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-2829
Fax: 615-532-8226
Steven.Mitchell@tn.gov

TEXAS

Kathy Walton
TX Collegiate DECA
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Road RM 504.8
Austin, TX 78752
Phone: 512-223-7213
kwalton@austincc.edu

UTAH

Jon Hansen
UT Collegiate DECA
PO Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
801-803-2009
utdeca@gmail.com

Michael Pham
UT Collegiate DECA
PO Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
801-834-2143
mikephamvp@gmail.com

VIRGINIA

Oscar Chavez
VA Collegiate DECA
4110 Lees Corner Road
Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone: 703-459-6284
Oscar.aaron.chavez@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Jane Scott
WA Collegiate DECA
Spokane Community College
1810 N. Greene Street, MS 2011
Spokane, WA  99217
Phone: 509-533-7376
Fax: 509-533-8059
jane.scott@scc.spokane.edu

WISCONSIN

Edward Grochowski
2720 Wexford Road 
Mt. Pleasant, Wisconsin 53405
Phone: 262-564-2312
grochowskie@gtc.edu