Chartered associations are one of the most valuable assets in providing resources and leadership to help local chapters. While DECA provides guidelines for its comprehensive learning program, chartered associations administer DECA Inc. learning programs and offer additional programs that address specific needs of their membership.

The chartered association advisor administers the operations of the chartered association. State departments of education hold DECA Inc.’s charter for the high school division in all 50 U.S. states. College charters are held by either state departments of education or a non-profit corporation.

HIGH SCHOOL
CHARTERED ASSOCIATIONS

ALABAMA

Julie Crockett
50 North Ripley
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 694-4754
julie.crockett@alsde.edu

ALASKA

Sharon Ashlock
2195 Mavencamp Circle
North Pole, AK 99705
(907) 370-3871
sharon.ashlock@k12northstar.org

ARIZONA

Francisco Ortiz y Davis
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 254-2535
francisco.ortizydavis@azed.gov

ARKANSAS

Kim Bayliss
3 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-1381
kimalee.bayliss@arkansas.gov

Chris Davis
3 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-1774
chris.davis@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA

Brycen Woodley
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
(503) 709-9079
brycen@californiadeca.org

COLORADO

Brad Peer
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
(720) 858-2748
brad.peer@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Dennis Kelly
346 Pondview Drive
Southington, CT 06489
(860) 276-0633
kellydennis083@gmail.com

Felecia Mandeville
22 Ciccio Court
Plainville, CT 06062
(860) 620-4478
decamandeville@gmail.com

DELAWARE

Kimberly Bailey-Thomas
20279 W Piney Grove Road
Georgetown, DE 19947
(302) 841-3853
kthomas@delawaredeca.org

Carmen Strollo
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
(302) 735-4191
carmen.strollo@doe.k12.de.us

FLORIDA

Lynore Levenhagen
632 Boniview Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
(407) 340-6333
lynore@fldeca.org

GEORGIA

Shannon Aaron
P.O. Box 189
Oxford, GA 30054
(770) 630-3967
georgiadeca@gmail.com

GERMANY

Birgit Nagel
Menkestr 12
Osnabruck, Germany 49076
(491) 774-6196
birgit.nagel.os@gmail.com

GUAM

Norma Guerrero
1 Sesame Street
Mangilao, Guam 96913
(671) 727-6601
norma.guerrero@guamcc.edu

HAWAII

Evangeline Casinas
475 22nd Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 305-9706
evangeline.casinas@k12.hi.us

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83702-5936
(208) 429-5506
shauna.williams@cte.idaho.gov

Daniel Kelly
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83702-5936
(208) 429-5553
daniel.kelly@cte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Mark Lyons
1131 Monticello Drive
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 997-6982
mlyons@d131.org

Jim Weber
2030 North Pinetree Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
(847) 363-3847
jweber-interaccess@sbcglobal.net

INDIANA

Janice Brown
12631 West Road
Zionsville, IN 46077
(317) 258-7739
indianaDECA@gmail.com

IOWA

Dennis Harden
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-4716
dennis.harden@iowa.gov

Morgan Peterson
P.O. Box 273
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613
(319) 830.1919
director@iowadeca.org

KANSAS

Scott Jones
501 S Campus Drive
#105-C McCartney Hall
Hays, KS 67601
(785) 628-4040
sjones@fhsu.edu

KENTUCKY

Robin Linton
300 Sower Blvd
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-4286
robin.linton@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Paul Grethel
13967 J R Drive
Walker, LA 70785
(504) 301-7194
paul.grethel@gmail.com

Dennis Volentine
11985 Baylor Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
(225) 291-1465
decadennis@hotmail.com

MAINE

Lisa Delampan
674 Elm Street
Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 848-0934
ldelampan@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Donna McFadden
Bunker Hill Community College
250 Rutherford Avenue, Box 101
Boston, MA 02129
(617) 228-2024
dmcfadden@bhcc.mass.edu

MICHIGAN

Dave Wait
212 King Hall EMU
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
(734) 487-3322
dwait@emich.edu

MINNESOTA

Jacklyn Schiller
21576 NE Pickerel Lake Drive
Detroit, MN 56501
(612) 805-4839
jackie@tekstar.com

MISSISSIPPI

Pamela Lee
359 N West Street
Jackson, MS 39201
(601) 359-6513
plee@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Cindy Shannon
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(417) 353-6057
cindy.shannon@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

John Stiles
502 South 19th Avenue #108B
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 209-4490
jstiles@mtdeca.org

NEBRASKA

Maggie Schneider
7303 Western Avenue
Omaha, NE 68114
(402) 320-7796
maggie.schneider@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Becky Trimble
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
(202) 664-1174
becky@nevadadeca.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Gordon Nicholson
592 Pine Street, Apartment 1
Manchester, NH 03104-3539
(603) 714-4340
g.nicholson@comcast.net

Lisa Delampan
P.O. Box 6051
Manchester, NH 03108
(603) 848-0934
ldelampan@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY

Dr. Jeffrey Victor
405 Giles Avenue
Middlesex, NJ 08846
(908) 737-3942
jvictor@njdeca.org

NEW MEXICO

Debi Cline
1634 Betts Court NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112
(505) 301-1336
deca@nmctso.com

Christine Phipps
1500 South Avenue K
Portales, NM 88130
(575) 562-4729
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

NEW YORK

Mary Peres
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
(631) 525-2678
maryperesny13@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
92 Millbrook Drive
Pittsboro, NC 27312
(919) 271-5623
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
(701) 328-3182
kreisena@nd.gov

OHIO

Crystal Dortch
25 South Front Street
Mail Stop 604
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 644-5927
crystal.dortch@education.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Paxton Cavin
1500 W 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
(407) 435-5473
paxton.cavin@careertech.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Olga Plagianakos
821 1/2 Shaw Street
Toronto, Ontario M6G 3L9
(416) 363-3322
olga@deca.ca

OREGON

Ryan Witzig
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
(757) 348-7103
statedirector@oregondeca.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Jerry DiGiovanni
306 South 13th Street, Apt. 5
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 327-5618
jerry@padeca.org

PUERTO RICO

Jose Jimenez-Hernandez
P.O. Box 190931
San Juan, PR 00919
(787) 773-6668
jimenezhj@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Mary-Lou Tupper
125 Emerson Road
Harrisville, RI 02830
(401) 651-6038
tupperm@bsd-ri.net

SOUTH CAROLINA

Ginger Hill
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
(803) 984-2579
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Tina Miller
414 East Clark Street, Room 108
Vermillion, SD 57069
605-658-6527
tina.k.miller@usd.edu

TENNESSEE

Steven Mitchell
710 James Robertson Parkway
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-2829
steven.mitchell@tn.gov

TEXAS

Josh Shankle
6642 N Riverside Drive
Suite 610
Fort Worth, TX 76137
(817) 900-8037
shankle.texasdeca@gmail.com

UTAH

Jonathan Hansen
P.O. Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
(801) 803-2009
jon@utahdeca.org

VERMONT

Susan Dana
35 Clark Street
North Springfield, VT 05150
(802) 384-4710
sdana@rvtc.org

Joyce Kemp
628 Bordoville Road
Enosburg Falls, VT 05450
(802) 393-5508
vtdecactso@gmail.com

VIRGINIA

Donna Dail
P.O. Box 310
Quinton, VA 23141
(804) 291-8497
dail.vadeca@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Lori Hairston
16040 Christensen Road, Suite 215
Tukwila, WA 98188
(206) 285-1195
lori@wadeca.org

WEST VIRGINIA

Adam Feazell
P.O. Box 323
Ona, WV 25545
(304) 222-2667
abfeazell@k12.wv.us

Jody Wilkinson
117 Kens Lane
Charleston, WV 25313
(304) 951-9579
jwilkinson@k12.wv.us

Linda Staub
24 Harvest Drive
Romney, WV 26757
(304) 882-4543
lstaub@k12.wv.us

WISCONSIN

Tim Fandek
125 South Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 267-9253
timothy.fandek@dpi.wi.gov

Terri Mackey
4580 North 135th Street
Brookfield, WI 53005
(414) 779-6145
widecacenterdirector@gmail.com

WYOMING

Cheryl Cranford
164 Toponce Drive
Evanston, WY 82930
(307) 679-1739
clcranford26@gmail.com

COLLEGIATE CHARTERED
AND AFFILIATED ASSOCIATIONS

ARIZONA

Kelly Damron
1535 West Jefferson Street, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 542-5354
kelly.damron@gcu.edu

Barbara Gonzalez
2626 East Pecos Road
Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 732-7041
barbara.gonzalez@southmountaincc.edu

COLORADO

Brad Peer
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
(720) 858-2748
brad.peer@cccs.edu

FLORIDA

Jamie Benedict
1169 Stoneham Drive
Groveland, FL 34736
(352) 223-1441
jbenedict@fldeca.org

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83702-5936
(208) 429-5506
shauna.williams@cte.idaho.gov

Daniel Kelly
650 West State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83702-5936
(208) 429-5553
daniel.kelly@cte.idaho.gov

KANSAS

Scott Jones
501 S Campus Drive
#105-C McCartney Hall
Hays, KS 67601
(785) 628-4040
sjones@fhsu.edu

LOUISIANA

Ashley Stewart
2250 Rue Weller
Mandeville, LA 70448
(504) 906-7762
ashleylynn8504@me.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Elena Swaim
27 Cherry Street
Malden, MA 02148
(617) 217-9332
macollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MICHIGAN

Tanya Blehm
3831 South Gleaner Road
Saginaw, MI  48609
(989) 992-1163
micollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MINNESOTA

Catherine Rice
9875 221st Avenue NW
Elk River, MN 55330
(763) 443-1752
catherinerice01@gmail.com

Jennifer Shouse-Klassen
511 County Road 1
Mountain Lake, MN 56159
(507) 828-1687
jennifermncollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI

Pamela Lee
359 N West Street
Jackson, MS 39201
(601) 359-6513
plee@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Tammy Stains
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 522-6540
tammy.stains@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

John Stiles
502 South 19th Avenue #108B
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 209-4490
jstiles@mtdeca.org 

NEVADA

Becky Trimble
P.O. Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
(202) 664-1174
becky@nevadadeca.org

NEW JERSEY

Dr. Jeffrey Victor
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
(908) 737-3942
jvictor@njdeca.org

NEW YORK

Mitchell Beresa
222 East 93rd Street
New York, NY 10212
(212) 876-6707
mberesa@aol.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
92 Millbrook Drive
Pittsboro, NC 27312
(919) 271-5623
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
(701) 527-0320
kreisena@nd.gov

OKLAHOMA

Paxton Cavin
1500 W 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
(407) 435-5473
paxton.cavin@careertech.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Greg Gregoriou
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, ON M5H 3K6
(416) 363-3322
greg@deca.ca

Mauricio Martinez
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, ON M5H 3K6
(416) 363-3322
mauricio.martinez@decau.ca

Olga Plagianakos
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6
(416) 363-3322
olga@deca.ca

PUERTO RICO

Jose Jimenez-Hernandez
PO Box 190931
San Juan, PR 00919
(787) 773-6668
jimenezhj@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Alexander Louden
14 Jaffrey Street
Johnston, RI 02919
(401) 699-1360
alexloudenvp@gmail.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Heather Carter
4055 Thomas Sam Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732-1041
(803) 517-1815
scdeca.hhill@gmail.com

Ginger Hill
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
(803) 984-2579
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

TEXAS

Nicole Willis
6716 McCoy Drive
Watauga, TX 76148
(903) 431-5118 
nwillis.txcdeca@gmail.com

UTAH

Jonathan Hansen
P.O. Box 26
Draper, UT 84020
(801) 803-2009
jon@utahdeca.org

WASHINGTON

Kyle Barber
4116 SW Walker Street
Seattle, WA 98116
(425) 564-2136
kyle.barber@bellevuecollege.edu

WISCONSIN

Ed Grochowski
2720 Wexford Road
Mt. Pleasant, Wisconsin 53405
(262) 995-3274
grochowskie@gtc.edu