Chartered associations are one of the most valuable assets in providing resources and leadership to help local chapters. While DECA provides guidelines for its comprehensive learning program, chartered associations administer DECA Inc. learning programs and offer additional programs that address specific needs of their membership.

The chartered association advisor administers the operations of the chartered association. State departments of education hold DECA Inc.’s charter for the high school division in all 50 U.S. states. College charters are held by either state departments of education or a non-profit corporation.

HIGH SCHOOL CHARTERED ASSOCIATIONS

ALABAMA

Rochelle Seals
AL DECA
Career and Technical Education
Alabama State Department of Education
50 N. Ripley St.
Montgomery, AL  36130-2101
Office: 334- 242-9566
Fax: 334- 353-8863
rseals@ALSDE.edu

ALASKA

Sharon Ashlock
AK DECA
2195 Mavencamp Circle
North Pole, AK 99705
Phone: 907-370-3871
alaskadeca@gmail.com

ARIZONA

Kathy Frommer
AZ DECA
AZ Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-5354
kathy@azdeca.org

ARKANSAS

Gail Betts
AR DECA
Arkansas Department of Career Education
#3 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-682-1797
carolyn.betts@arkansas.gov

Jim Brock
AR DECA
Arch Ford Education Service Coop
101 Bulldog Drive
Plumerville, AR 72127
Phone: 501-354-2269
jim.brock@archford.org

CALIFORNIA

Brycen Woodley
CA DECA
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone: 503-709-9079
Fax: 760-301-0049
brycen@californiadeca.org

COLORADO

Ev Vaughan
CO DECA
CCCS 9101 East Lowry Blvd
Denver, CO 80230-6011
Phone: 303-595-1576
Fax: 720-904-2545
Everett.Vaughan@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Dennis Kelly
CT DECA
346 Pondview Drive
Southington, CT 06489
Phone: 860-276-0633
Cell: 860-877-3038
Fax: 203-758-5798
djk005@aol.com

Stephen W. Hoag, Ph.D.
CT DECA
State Marketing Education Supervisor
Bureau of Curriculum and Instruction
State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue – Room 363
Hartford, CT 06106-1630
Phone: 860-713-6764
Fax: 860-713-7049
stephen.hoag@ct.gov

DELAWARE

Lisa Wilson
DE DECA
Career & Tech Ed/Business, Finance and Marketing
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-735-4015
Fax: 302-739-1780
lisa.wilson@doe.k12.de.us

FLORIDA

Lynore Levenhagen, Ed.D.
FL DECA
632 Boniview Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 407-746-2275
Fax: 407-746-2118
lynore@fldeca.org

GEORGIA

Shannon Aaron
GA DECA
110 Maple Leaf Drive
Oxford, GA 30054
Phone: 770-630-3967
Fax: 678-609-1633
georgiadeca@gmail.com

GERMANY

Birgit Nagel
Germany DECA
Menkestrasse
Osnabruck Deutschland 49076
Phone: 495-414-6196
birgit.nagel.os@googlemail.com

GUAM

Katherine Chargualaf
Guam DECA
180 Benita Lane
Dededo, Guam 96929
Katherine.chargualaf@guamcc.edu

HAWAII

Michael Barros
HI DECA
475 22nd Avenue, Room 215
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: 808-305-9763
Fax: 808-735-8227
michael_barros@notes.k12.hi.us

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
ID DECA
650 W State Street, Room 324
Boise, Idaho 83720-0095
Phone: 208-429-5506
Fax: 208-334-2365
shauna.williams@pte.idaho.gov

Ryan Vordahl (Secondary State Advisor)
ID DECA
650 West State Street, Suite #324
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: 208-334-3216
Fax: 208-334-2365

ILLINOIS

Don Varanauski
IL DECA
16452 S. Westwood Drive
Lockport, IL 60441-7667
Phone: 630-991-6177&708-557-4645
Fax: 623-876-1554
dvaranauski@ildeca.org

Jim Weber
IL DECA
2030 N. Pinetree Drive
Arlington Hts, IL 60004
Phone: 847-363-3847
jweber-interaccess@sbcglobal.net

INDIANA

Emily Eaton
IN DECA
PO Box 829
470 North County Road 500 East
Frankfort, IN 46041
Phone: 317-258-7739
indianaDECA@gmail.com

Janice Brown (Secondary State Advisor )
IN DECA
PO Box 829
470 North County Road 500 East (Mailing)
Frankfort, IN 46041
E-Mail: jebrown54@gmail.com

IOWA

Pat Thieben
IA DECA
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-4707
pat.thieben@iowa.gov

Carol Von Tersch (Secondary State Advisor)
IA DECA
7945 NE University
Pleasant Hill IA  50237
Phone: 515-967-6631
carol.vontersch@southeastpolk.org

KANSAS

Scott Jones
KS DECA
501 S. Campus Drive MC105-C
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: 785-296-1074
Fax: 785-296-2294
sjones@fhsu.edu

KENTUCKY

Michael Hamilton
KY DECA
216 South Main Street
Marion, KY 42064
Phone: 270-704-0370
Fax: 844-664-0169
stateadvisor@ky-deca.org

Gary Colvin
KY DECA
1256 Dugan Lane
Bloomfield, KY 40008
Phone: 502-252-5109
Fax: 844-664-0169
gary.colvin@ky-deca.org

LOUISIANA

Paul Grethel
LA DECA
13967 J R Drive
Walker, LA 70785
Phone: 504-301-7194
Fax: 225-683-8610
Paul.grethel@gmail.com

MAINE

Lisa Delampan
ME DECA
9 Groton Drive
PO BOX 397
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-848-0934
ldelampan@aol.com

MARYLAND

Diana Hegmann
MD DECA
Division of Career and College Readiness
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-0536
Fax: 410-333-2099
diana.hegmann@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS

Donna McFadden
MA DECA
Bunker Hill Comm. College
250 Rutherford Ave Box 101
Boston, MA 02129
Phone: 617-228-2024
Fax: 617-228-2052
dmcfadden@bhcc.mass.edu

MICHIGAN

Dave Wait
MI DECA
Eastern Michigan University
212 King Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone: 734-487-3322
Fax: 734-487-4329
dwait@emich.edu

MINNESOTA

Jacklyn J. Schiller
MN DECA
21576 NE Pickerel Lake Drive
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-7524
Phone: 218-847-5355
Fax: 218-846-9119
jackie@tekstar.com

MISSISSIPPI

Tammie Brewer
MS DECA
Office of Student Organization-DECA
PO Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205-0771
Phone: 601-359-2371
Fax: 601-354-7788
tbrewer@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Tammy Stains
MO DECA
205 Jefferson Street
PO Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
Phone: 573-522-6540
Fax: 573-526-4261
Tammy.Stains@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

John Stiles
MT DECA
PO Box 3061
Bozeman, MT 59772
Phone: 406-209-4490
jstiles@mtdeca.com

NEBRASKA

Nicole Coffey
NE DECA
Nebraska Dept. of Ed.
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: 402-471-4803
Fax: 402-471-0117
nicole.coffey@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Curtis Haley
NV DECA
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone: 541-6536014
Fax: 702-939-9058
curtis@nevadadeca.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Gordon Nicholson
NH DECA
592 Pine Street Apt. 1
Manchester, NH 03104
Phone: 603-714-4340
g.nicholson@comcast.net

NEW JERSEY

Jeffrey R. Victor
NJ DECA
Kean University
Willis Hall, Office 109C
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
Phone: 908-737-4146
Cell: 848-992-1155
Fax: 908-737-4151
jvictor@njdeca.com

NEW MEXICO

Christine Phipps
NM DECA
Eastern New Mexico University
Career Tech & Leadership
1500 S. Avenue K, ENMU Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
Phone: 575-562-4729
Fax: 575-562-4064
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

NEW YORK

Mary Peres
NY DECA
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: 631-525-2678
clpmlp@aol.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Pamela O’Brien
NC DECA
6358 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6358
Phone: 919-271-5623
Fax: 919-807-3899
pam.obrien@ncdeca.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
ND DECA
Career and Technical Education
600 East Blvd Ave., Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505-0610
Phone: 701-328-3182
Fax: 701-328-1255
kreisena@nd.gov

OHIO

Jerry Kuhn
OH DECA
25 South Front Street
Mail Stop 604
Columbus, OH 43215-4183
Phone: 614-728-1725
Fax: 614-728-6176
jerry.kuhn@education.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Jack Hedrick
OK DECA
Oklahoma Dept. of Career Tech Ed.
1500 W 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone: 405-743-5473
Fax: 405-743-6809
jack.hedrick@careertech.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Olga Plagianakos
ON DECA
100 Richmond Street West, Suite 341
Toronto, ON M5H 3K6
Phone: 416 363-3322
Fax: 416-396-2368
olga@deca.ca

OREGON

Laura Nelson
OR DECA
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone: 503-381-6595
Fax: 971-404-0903
laura@oregondeca.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Jerry DiGiovanni
PA DECA
306 South 13th Street, #6
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-327-5618
jerry@padeca.org

PUERTO RICO

Myrna Garcia Carrillo
PR DECA
254 Calle Igualdad
Fajardo, PR 00738
Phone: 787-237-9938
Fax: 787-763-2631
garciacmy@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Marsha Bock
RI DECA
993 Cowesett Road
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 401-885-5502
mebockrideca@cox.net

SOUTH CAROLINA

Ginger Hill
SC DECA
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Phone: 803-984-2579
Fax: 803-684-1913
scdeca.hill@yahoo.com

Heather Hill (Secondary Advisor)
SC DECA
427 Trailsend Street
Rock Hill, SC 29732-1041
Phone: 803-517-1815

SOUTH DAKOTA

Lauren Nelson
South Dakota DECA
1415 S. Park Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605-595-4035
Fax: 605-331-6593
sddeca@outlook.com

TENNESSEE

Steven Mitchell
TN DECA
710 James Robertson Parkway
11th Floor Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-2829
Fax: 615-532-8226
Steven.Mitchell@tn.gov

TEXAS

Joshua Shankle
TX DECA
P.O. Box 164908
Fort Worth, TX 76161
Phone: 817-480-9628
shankle.texasdeca@gmail.com

UTAH

Jon Hansen
UT DECA
utdeca@gmail.com

VERMONT

Joyce Kemp
VT DECA
71 South Main Street
St. Albans City, VT 05478
Phone: 802-393-5508
jkemp@fcsuvt.org

VIRGINIA

Donna Roush
Virginia DECA
7435 Patriots Landing Place
Quinton, VA 23141
Phone: (804) 382-2926
roush.vadeca@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Lori Hairston
WA DECA
200 West Mercer Street, Suite 207
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-285-1195 ext. 101
Fax: 206-285-1192
lori@wadeca.org

Nancy Hanlon
WA DECA
Office Services Coordinator
200 West Mercer Street, Suite 207
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-285-1195 ext. 102
Fax: 206-285-1192
nancy@wadeca.org

WEST VIRGINIA

WV DECA
1900 Kanawha Blvd East
Building 6, Room 243
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-3703
Fax: 304-558-3946

WISCONSIN

Tim Fandek
WI DECA
125 South Webster Street
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-267-9253
Fax: 608-267-9275
timothy.fandek@dpi.wi.gov

Terri Mackey
WI DECA
W164N5247 Creekwood Crossing
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
Phone: 414-779-6145
widecacenterdirector@gmail.com

WYOMING

Barb Frates
WY DECA
11067 Cherry Wood Lane
Cheyenne, WY 82009
Phone: 307-631-2132
fratesb@wydeca.org

COLLEGIATE CHARTERED AND AFFILIATED ASSOCIATIONS

ARIZONA

Sue Sandblom
AZ Collegiate DECA
Scottsdale Community College
9000 E. Chaparral Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone: 480-425-6792
susan.sandblom@scottsdalecc.edu

CALIFORNIA

Brycen Woodley
CA Collegiate DECA
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone: 503-709-9079
Fax: 760-301-0049
brycen@californiadeca.org

COLORADO

Ev Vaughan
CO Collegiate DECA
CCCS 9101 East Lowry Blvd
Denver, CO 80230-6011
Phone: 303-595-1576
Fax: 720-904-2545
Everett.Vaughan@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Dennis Kelly
CT Collegiate DECA
P.O. Box 1053
346 Pondview Drive
Southington, CT 06489
Phone: 860-276-0633
Cell: 860-877-3038
Fax: 203-758-5798
djk005@aol.com

FLORIDA

Jack Rose
FL Collegiate DECA
10790 NW 14th St. #180
Plantation, FL 33322-6957
Phone: 954-472-7166
Fax: 954-472-7166
jrose@flcollegiatedeca.org

GEORGIA

Amy Holloway
GA Collegiate DECA
Office of Technical Education
Technical College System of Georgia
1800 Century Place, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: 404-679-1685
Fax: 770-302-8320
aholloway@tcsg.edu

GUAM

Katherine Chargualaf
Guam Collegiate DECA
180 Benita Lane
Dededo, Guam 96929
Katherine.chargualaf@guamcc.edu

IDAHO

Shauna Williams
ID Collegiate DECA
650 W State Street, Room 324
Boise, Idaho 83720-0095
Phone: 208-334-3216
Fax: 208-334-2365
shauna.williams@pte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Susan M. Kruml Ph.D.
IL Collegiate DECA
Millikin University
1184 W. Main Street
Decatur, IL 62522
Phone: 217-413-9155
skruml@mail.millikin.edu

INDIANA

Emily Eaton
IN Collegiate DECA
PO Box 829
470 North County Road 500 East
Frankfort, IN 46041
Phone: 317-258-7739
indianaDECA@gmail.com

KANSAS

Scott Jones
KS Collegiate DECA/CSAS/LSOB
501 S. Campus Drive MC105-C
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: 785-296-1074
Fax: 785-296-2294
sjones@fhsu.edu

KENTUCKY

Gary Colvin
KY Collegiate DECA
1256 Dugan Lane
Bloomfield, KY 40008
Phone: 502-330-2620
Fax: 502-252-5109
stateadvisor@kydeca.org

Michael Hamilton
KY Collegiate DECA
PO Box 374
216 South Main Street
Marion, KY 42064
Phone: 270-704-0370
stateadvisor@kydeca.org

LOUISIANA

Ashley Martinez
LA Collegiate DECA
3328 Rosetta Drive
Chalmette, LA 70043
Phone: 504-906-7762
Fax: 504-662-1567
ashleylynn8504@me.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Elena Swaim
MA Collegiate DECA
Bay State College
437 Boylston Street 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02116
Phone: 617-217-9332
eswaim@baystate.edu

MICHIGAN

Tanya Blehm
MI Collegiate DECA
3831 S. Gleaner Road
Saginaw, MI  48609
Phone: 989-992-1163
micollegiatedeca@gmail.com

MINNESOTA

Holly Portner
MN Collegiate DECA
709 N Hennepin Avenue
Winthrop, MN 55396
Phone: 507-647-3530
hollyportner@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI

Tammie Brewer
MS Collegiate DECA
Office of Student Organization-DECA
359 N. West Street
PO Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205-0771
Phone: 601-359-2371
Fax: 601-354-7788
tbrewer@mdek12.org

MISSOURI

Chrissy Bashore
MO Collegiate DECA
205 Jefferson Street, 5th Floor
PO Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
Phone: 573-751-4367
Fax: 573-526-4261
chrissy.bashore@dese.mo.gov

NEBRASKA

Nicole Coffey
NE Collegiate DECA
Nebraska Dept. of Ed.
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
Phone: 402-471-4803
Fax: 402-471-0117
nicole.coffey@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Curtis Haley
NV Collegiate DECA
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
Phone: 541-6536014
Fax: 702-939-9058
statedirector@nevadadeca.org

NEW JERSEY

Jeffrey R. Victor
NJ DECA
Kean University
Willis Hall, Office 109C
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
Phone: 908-737-4146
Cell: 848-992-1155
Fax: 908-737-4195
jvictor@njdeca.com

NEW MEXICO

Christine Phipps
NM DECA
Eastern New Mexico University
Career Tech & Leadership
1500 S. Avenue K, ENMU Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
Phone: 575-562-2188
Fax: 575-562-4064
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

NEW YORK

Mitchell Beresa
Manhattan Center
280 Pleasant Ave
East 116th Street & FDR Dr
NY, NY 10029
Phone: (212)-876-4639
MBeresa@aol.com

Mary Peres
NY DECA
285 Hill Road
Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: 631-525-2678
clpmlp@aol.com

NORTH DAKOTA

Kevin Reisenauer
ND Collegiate DECA
Career and Technical Education
600 East Blvd Ave., Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505-0610
Phone: 701-328-3182
Fax: 701-328-1255
kreisena@nd.gov

OHIO

Jerry Kuhn
OH DECA
25 South Front Street
Mail Stop 604
Columbus, OH 43215-4183
Phone: 614-728-1725
Fax: 614-728-6176
jerry.kuhn@education.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Jack Hedrick
OK DECA
Oklahoma Dept. of Career Tech Ed.
1500 W 7th Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone: 405-743-5473
Fax: 405-743-6809
jack.hedrick@careertech.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Greg Gregoriou
ON Collegiate DECA
100 Richmond Street, Suite 341
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6
Phone: 416-363-3322
Fax: 416-396-2368
greg@deca.ca

PUERTO RICO

Myrna Garcia Carrillo
PR DECA
PO Box 190759                          
San Juan, PR 00919-0759
Phone: 787-773-6672
garciacmy@de.pr.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Kenneth DiSaia
RI Collegiate DECA
Johnson & Wales University
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-598-4910
Fax: 401-598-4901
kdisaia@jwu.edu

TENNESSEE

Steven Mitchell
TN Collegiate DECA
710 James Robertson Parkway
11th Floor Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-2829
Fax: 615-532-8226
Steven.Mitchell@tn.gov

TEXAS

Kathy Walton
TX Collegiate DECA
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Road RM 504.8
Austin, TX 78752
Phone: 512-223-7213
kwalton@austincc.edu

UTAH

Karsten Walker
UT Collegiate DECA
374 W 100 North
Orem, UT 84057
Phone: 801-592-3285
karstenwalker@alpinedistrict.org

VIRGINIA

Oscar Chavez
VA Collegiate DECA
4110 Lees Corner Road
Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone: 703-459-6284
Oscar.aaron.chavez@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

Alisa Kellam
WA Collegiate DECA
Shoreline Community College
16101 Greenwood Avenue North, Office 1410
Shoreline, WA 98133
Phone: 206-546-4657
Fax: 206-533-5104
akellam@shoreline.edu

WISCONSIN

Edward Grochowski
2720 Wexford Road 
Mt. Pleasant, Wisconsin 53405
Phone: 262-564-2312
grochowskie@gtc.edu